HAVE A VIDEO YOU WANT TO FEATURE ON OUR PAGE?

Submit Video
Advert

Scalpers Are Selling 'Elden Ring' Beta Codes For Hundreds

Published 
| Last updated 

Scalpers Are Selling 'Elden Ring' Beta Codes For Hundreds

The release of Elden Ring is really just around the corner. FromSoftware is making sure that everything it has worked hard on is in place by offering a beta to a limited number of players to test. And though it’s just a beta and obviously not the full experience, it seems that there are codes are already selling for hundreds on eBay. 

Advert

As reported by VGC, codes that grant access to the closed network test have been sent out to select players and although the codes were free to apply for, there are many occurrences of the access being auctioned off on eBay US. There are obviously fans willing to pay to get their hands on the first preview of the game as VGC reports at least nine codes have been sold for over $200 each. 

Here is the trailer fro Elden Ring...

Loading…

Advert

There is no way to now apply for a code to the beta so it may be no surprise that there are gamers who want to do anything they can to try Elden Ring out. We’ve finally got our first proper look at its gameplay, open-world, and premise but as with all FromSoftware games, playing and feeling the world is entirely different. Maybe some just want to get a head start on working out the mechanics, while others want to know more about the lore. 

Elden Ring codes on eBay
Elden Ring codes on eBay

The beta is very limited in numbers and time. Those that have the codes will be able to access Elden Ring for three-hour chunks on November 12 through to 14. The full list of timings is as follows: 

Advert
  • November 12, from 3 AM PT / 11 AM GMT
  • November 12/13 from 7 PM PT / 3 AM GMT 
  • November 13 from 11 AM PT / 7 PM GMT
  • November 14 from 3 AM PT / 11 AM GMT
  • November 14/15 from 7 PM PT / 3 AM GMT 

After that FromSoftware will go back to polishing the final product for the release of the game set for February 25, 2022.

Featured Image Credit: FromSoftware

Topics: Elden Ring, Fromsoftware

Imogen Mellor
More like this
Advert
Advert
Advert

Chosen for YouChosen for You

The Elder Scrolls

The Longest Open-World Video Games, Ranked By How Many Hours They'll Steal

12 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read