HAVE A VIDEO YOU WANT TO FEATURE ON OUR PAGE?

Submit Video

To make sure you never miss out on your favourite NEW stories, we're happy to send you some reminders

Click 'OK' then 'Allow' to enable notifications

Not now
OK
Advert

'Assassin's Creed Valhalla' Is Getting A Free Update With New Raid Mode

Published 

'Assassin's Creed Valhalla' Is Getting A Free Update With New Raid Mode

Have you already finished the hundred or so hours of Assassin's Creed Valhalla and still need your fix of Viking violence? Well, Ubisoft thinks it's time for an update with some new content, including an entirely new raiding mode. Thanks, Ubi.

Advert

According to the patch notes that were released on the Ubisoft website a new mode called River Raids is coming to Valhalla with the new 1.1.2 update. Details are a little hazy at the moment but what the post does say about the mode is interesting. "Prepare your Jomsviking crew for this new highly replayable mode that will take you to unexplored regions of England, which is full of raiding opportunities. New loot, rewards, and challenges await the Raven Clan!" Well, any new loot opportunities sound good to me.

And not only is there a new mode on the way but new abilities are making an appearance too. Three new abilities will appear with the update, starting with Berserker Trap: " This attaches a trap to your arrow, spreading hallucinatory powder. Any nearby movement causes the trap to trigger. Surprise clueless passersby!". Sounds quite useful, to be honest.

Credit: Ubisoft
Credit: Ubisoft
Advert

Next comes Battle Cry: "In a fit of rage, Eivor lets out a blood-curdling scream, gaining strength and causing nearby enemies to stumble backwards in fear, interrupting their attacks." Shouting - got it. And third is Shoulder Bash: "Eivor performs a shoulder bash that pushes back enemies and destroys objects." Hit things, but in a new way. Simple enough.

Oh, and how could I forget - there are also six new skills being added to the game too:

  • Assassin Carry: Automatically carry a body after a successful assassination.
  • Assassin Slide: Slide into enemies and knock them off balance while sprinting.
  • Power Stroke: Trigger a speed boost on the long ship at the cost of stamina. 
  • Arrow Looter: Eivor has a greater chance of looting arrows from archers. 
  • Fight Ready: Always start a fight with an adrenaline-filled slot. 
  • Long Ship Brace: When you are in command of the long ship, the crew will raise their shield with you. 
Advert

Loading…

The update will deploy for all platforms at the same time on February 16 2021, at 1 PM CET, 7 AM EST, 4 AM PST, and 11 PM AEDT.

Featured Image Credit: Ubisoft

Topics: News, Assassins Creed Valhalla, Assassins Creed

Imogen Mellor
More like this
Advert
Advert
Advert

Chosen for YouChosen for You

Sega

We Played The Worst Sonic The Hedgehog Games, So You Never Have To

13 hours ago

Most Read StoriesMost Read